AIM portal and Quizlet

Bonjour,

This week, I signed up all my classes on the AIM portal. This opportunity means your son/daughter can access the play, songs and vocabulary, including the gestures at home. This resource is fantastic as my students can watch and listen to the play and review vocabulary while working on their pronunciation. So, review at home will now be more engaging. Students can either find the portal by putting ‘aim portal’ in the search engine or just go directly to http://class.aimlanguagelearning.com/welcome All students have a username and password. If your son/daughter was away on Wednesday, I will sign them up after Spring Break.

In addition to the portal, I have also set up a website game that makes reviewing vocabulary much more fun. I have invited all the Gr.5-7 classes to sign up for http://www.quizlet.com using their school emails. I hope to send out the invite to the Gr. 4 class soon using parent emails. Once you get the invite, be sure to accept it. Sign up and begin reviewing vocabulary via games, activities and testing. I will add more vocabulary soon. Students will find the vocabulary under SOMERVILLE DCS French. The first few sets of vocabulary come from Les Trois Petits Cochons. In time, I hope to have all the vocabulary for all the plays. The words from Les Trois Petits Cochons are foundational and are always in use in class.

These two opportunities also give you, the parents, a chance to see a bit of what goes on in class and how your children are learning French.

I hope you all have a great Spring Break.

A la prochaine,

Mme. Somerville

 

 

Leave a comment